Numb from Meteora - Linkin Park

Published on by Ashish


Here is a rocking song to play on Guitar with simple guitar chords and song lyrics.


Numb - Linkin Park from Meteora



Capo on 2nd fret.


Intro:     Em     C     G     D * 2

Verse 1:

I'm tired of being what you want me to be
     Em          C
Feeling so faithless lost under the surface
     G              D
Don't know what you're expecting of me
     Em          C
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes
     G              D              C              D


(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

     Em         G              C              D
Every step I take is another mistake to you

(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)


Chorus:

I've become so numb I can't feel you there
     Em          C              G
I've become so tired so much more aware
     D              Em   
I've becoming this all I want to do
     C              G
Is be more like me and be less like you
     D              Em


Verse 2:

Can't you see that you're smothering me
     C
Holding too tightly afraid to lose control
     G              D              Em
Cause everything that you thought I would be
     C
Has fallen apart right in front of you
     G              D              C              D


(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

     Em         G              C              D
Every step that I take is another mistake to you

(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

And every second I waste is more than I can take
     Em         G              D


I've become so numb I can't feel you there
     Em         C              G
I've become so tired so much more aware
     D              Em   
I've becoming this all I want to do
     C              G
Is be more like me and be less like you
     D              Em


And I know
     D
I may end up failing too
     Em         G         Em         D         C
But I know
     D
You were just like me with someone disappointed in you
     B (hold)


I've become so numb I can't feel you there
     Em         C              G
I've become so tired so much more aware
     D              Em   
I've becoming this all I want to do
     C              G
Is be more like me and be less like you
     D              Em
I've become so numb I can't feel you there
     C              G
(Tired of being what you want me to be)
     D
I've become so numb I can't feel you there
     Em         C              G

 (Tired of being what you want me to be)
     Em         C              G              D



Chords used:


       E A D G B e

Em     0 0 2 3 0 0

C      x 3 2 0 1 0

G      3 2 0 0 0 3

D      x x 0 2 3 2

B      x 2 4 4 4 2


To find out more guitar chords for playing simple songs, visit My Blog.

Published on Music

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: