When You Say Nothing At All - Boyzone

Published on by Ashish


Here is a classic song to play easily on Guitar with simple guitar chords and song lyrics.


Boyzone - When You Say Nothing At All




    G         D         C         D         G/D/C/D
Its amazing how you can speak right to my heart
    G         D         C         D         G/D/C/D
Without saying a word, you can light up the dark.
    C         D
Try as I may I could never explain
    G         D         C         D
What I hear when you don't say a thing.


   
G
         D         C         D
The smile on your face lets me know that you need me.
    G         D         C         D
There's a truth in your eyes, saying you'll never leave me.
    G         D         C         D
A touch of your hand, says you'll catch me whenever I fall.
    C         D         G/D/C/D (2 times)
Now, you say it best when you say nothing at all


   
G
         D         D         D         G/D/C/D
All day long I can hear people talking out loud
    G         D         C         D         G/D/C/D
But when you hold me near, you drown out the crowd.
    C         D
Try as I may they could never define,
    G         D         C         D/D
What's being said between your heart and mine.


   
G
         D         C         D
The smile on your face lets me know that you need me.
    G         D         C         D
There's a truth in your eyes, saying you'll never leave me.
    G         D         C         D
A touch of your hand, says you'll catch me whenever I fall.
    C         D         E
Yeah, you say it best when you say nothing at all.


Solo:

E/Bb/a/Bb (3 times) /a/Bb

    G
         D         C         D
The smile on your face lets me know that you need me.
    G         D         C         D
There's a truth in your eyes, saying you'll never leave me.
    G         D         C         D
A touch of your hand, says you'll catch me whenever I fall.
    C         D         E
Now, you say it best when you say nothing at all.


Chords used:

        E A D G B e

     3 2 0 0 0 3

D       x x 0 2 3 2

     0 3 2 0 1 0

E       0 2 2 1 0 0


To find out more guitar chords for playing simple songs, visit My Blog.

Published on Music

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: